Key Information




The University of Suffolk is a public university situated in Suffolk and Norfolk, England. The modern university was established in 2007 as University Campus Suffolk (UCS), and the institution was founded as a unique collaboration between the University of East Anglia and the University of Essex. The university’s current name was adopted after it was granted independence in 2016 by the Privy Council and was awarded university status.

The university was ranked in the top 10 for Course and Lecturers in the WhatUni Student Choice Awards 2019.


  • Ipswich
  • St Edmunds
  • Great Yarmouth
  • Lowestoft

Student Housing

The on-campus halls of residence, Athena Hall, is located on the Ipswich Waterfront and houses up to 590 students. Athena Hall offers a mixture of cluster flats and studio rooms. There is currently no accredited accommodation for the partner colleges in Bury St Edmunds, Great Yarmouth and Lowestoft.



Fees and Scholarships


Other Facts

Scroll to Top