Key Information




The University of Hertfordshire (UH) is a public university in Hertfordshire, United Kingdom. The university is based largely in Hatfield, Hertfordshire. Its antecedent institution, Hatfield Technical College, was founded in 1948 and was identified as one of 25 Colleges of Technology in the United Kingdom in 1959. In 1992, Hatfield Polytechnic was granted university status by the British government and subsequently renamed University of Hertfordshire.

Hertfordshire is mainly based at two campuses-

  • College Lane
  • de Havilland

The university has 9 schools

  • Hertfordshire Business School
  • Creative Arts
  • Education
  • Health and Social Work
  • Humanities (which oversees its CATS programme)
  • Hertfordshire Law School
  • Life and Medical Sciences
  • Physics, Engineering and Computer Science
  • Hertfordshire Higher Education Consortium



Fees and Scholarships


Other Facts

Scroll to Top